Chartered ABS Council welcomes two new members

It is our pleasure to announce two new members of the Council, the Chartered ABS's governing body. Following a competitive election for two seats, we are pleased to welcome Professor Kamil Omoteso, Pro Vice-Chancellor and Dean of the College of Business, Law and Social Sciences at the University of Derby, and Professor Stewart Robinson, Dean of the School of Business and Economics at Loughborough University. Our thanks and congratulations to them both.

We would also like to extend our thanks to those members of Council who have stood down after reaching the end of their terms. These are Professor Simon Collinson, Professor Zoe Radnor, and Professor Angus Laing. These three have been tireless champions of the work of business schools and we look forward to continuing to work with them.

Lastly, the Chair of the Chartered ABS, Professor Julia Clarke, will be standing down at the end of the year following her new appointment as Deputy Vice-Chancellor for the University of Wolverhampton. A new Chair will soon be elected from the Council as per the terms of our Royal Charter.

You can find out more about the Chartered ABS Council here.