New Deans and Heads of Business Schools Appointed Across the Sector

A number of new appointments have been made in business school leadership positions towards the end of the last academic year, and as we enter the new year. We are aware of the following appointments:

  • Birmingham Business School: Professor Cathy Cassell, Dean
  • Brighton Business School: Professor Jonathan Doust, Acting Head of School
  • Canterbury Christ Church University Business School: Nicky Leatherbarrow, Interim Director
  • Coventry Business School: Professor Heather McLaughlin, Academic Dean of the Faculty of Business and Law
  • Hull University Business School: Professor Gary Cook, Head of School
  • Imperial College Business School: Professor Francisco Veloso, Dean
  • Leicester Business School: Professor Dana Brown, Dean, Faculty of Business & Law
  • London Business School: François Ortalo-Magné, Dean
  • London College of Fashion, Fashion Business School: Heather Pickard, Acting Dean
  • Newcastle University Business School: Professor Sharon Mavin, Director of the Business School
  • Nottingham University Business School: Professor James Devlin, Dean
  • Queen Margaret University: Professor Monika Foster, Director of the Division of Business, Enterprise and Management
  • Regent’s Business School, London: Dr Stephen Ellis, Acting Interim Dean
  • University of Central Lancashire, School of Business: Chris Pyke, Head of School
  • University of Roehampton Business School: Mark Richardson, Director of the School
  • University of St Andrew’s, School of Management: Professor John Ferguson and Professor Ruth Woodfield, Co-Heads of School

We wish everyone well in the start to the new year.